Holding Pattern

Dear Reader,

I just wrote another new post. Then I moved it to the trash, as I have done with each of the posts I’ve written in the past month. It’s a little hard writing for an audience at the moment because I’m focusing on some matters that are too close to the bone for me to share here. Given that my earliest posts were nothing but too personal, it may be hard to believe that I’m drawing this line, but I really do have some boundaries. When my mind is so occupied and I try to write something for you about a different topic, the result is a rambling mess that has no point. The only thing worse than reading lousy writing is writing it.

So for now, this blog is in a holding pattern. I’m not giving up. I’m just turning my attention in another direction right now. When I’m done there, I’ll be back. I hope you will be, too.

~MY

Published in: on October 7, 2013 at 8:45 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://figmentofcogitation.wordpress.com/2013/10/07/holding-pattern/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ve been missing your blog.Lots of things going on here and hope you are ok. :)

  2. You are missed and you will be welcomed back when the time is right. xoxox

  3. I look forward to receiving your posts whenever you are ready to write for public consumption again, Michelle. Warmest wishes to you until then.

  4. Hope all is well with you. I always look forward to your posts and will be happy when you feel like sharing again. Take care!

  5. I hope you are writing even if it’s not for publication. Sometimes I don’t know what I think until I write it.

  6. I like very much what Donna said above. It is the same for me, sometimes writing things down in a logical concise way clears my mind. Will be here waititng to read your blog again.

  7. “waiting”


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

